learning how to look at the bright side

I put so much value of who I am on the type of job I have, so now as an unemployed freelancer, my confidence is at all time low. I realize job is only a fraction of who I am, but why do i care so much? last week, when finally work was picking up, finally life is busy with a little bit of purpose again. I lost my laptop, (yes, i am talking about it like a person=)) lost weeks worth of work.. yes, there is no need to be dramatic, but it just felt like another blow, another fall. Just a  little sick up of trying, just a little.

It’s time to learn how to look at the bright side of life.
Time to learn to breath when things go wrong, learn to stand up after falling down, learn to push through the god damn fog to sunshine.

So, learning to look at the bright side=) I am surrounded by great friends and family, everyone’s healthy. AND spring is coming! my favorite season, when all things start to grow again, no matter how bad the winter was, no matter what happened. Spring will renew all life, and all that has passed. it’s a fresh start.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

From the past

lilyqiuDesign

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

